Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

Nowadays, somebody can show their talent easily in various methods. In my view, one of the most popular ways is through televised talent shows. However, besides the purpose of finding talented ones, TV talent shows could also be really entertaining. In my opinion, although talent shows are entertainment for many people in the world, there are a lot of inhabitants who are hopeful to show their talents. I think, all the talent shows are a positively good idea to find talented people with high abilities such as singing, dancing, doing wonderful tracks and etc. What is more important they become known to a lot of people because, after the shows, there are various opportunities from important peoples in all of the world. After the shows, the contestants could continue to pursue their dreams with fewer obstacles in their ways. Above all, any TV programs are related to their viewers and talented shows should be enjoyable. Therefore, all the talent shows must have something entertaining to attract the viewers, which increases the rating of the shows. For example, in American Idol, there are always some bizarre people doing really strange things, which is not related to singing at all. Those people could not get to the next round for sure, but they attract a lot of people to watch them, which brings the show a really high rating. For that reason, I believe talent shows are also entertaining. To summarize, TV talent should often attend to finding talented people aspects, in the same way, it's very necessary to attract more viewers with entertainment aspects. So, talent shows are combine of discovering talented people and entertainment.