Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People faces different trials and challenges in their lives, including employment and financial problems. But instead of doing something to overcome those difficulties, some tend to just let the situation pass in their life and accept what comes in the way. This essay will discuss these arguments, but I strongly believe that thinking and working hard to make the situation better are the best things to do. It is understandable that many people around the world are in dire situation, living in war zone areas, places with epidemic outbreak and countries experiencing a drastic economic downturn. These conditions do not only affect their employment and finances, but also their overall health and well-being caused by severe trauma and stress. It may seem cruel to suggest that they should find ways to improve their lives when their condition appears extremely helpless. As a result, they just accept what might happen to them in every day that comes ahead. On the other hand, it is notable that even in the most impossible situation, there are still many stories to tell about amazing people who strived to make their lives better in spite of their hopeless condition. In addition to that, even the countries devastated by wars and territorial conflicts, like Germany, Japan and South Korea, yet they are all considered currently as economic powerhouses. By not accepting their situation, they were able to progress and survive. Moreover, the efficacy of their people individually who work hard reflected the overall success of their countries. In my opinion, when a person work hard and strive, even during the most difficult situation, a small step will still make a difference. Being optimistic and with a positive attitude, this will eventually make progress towards improving their lives and achieving the goal.