Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

While retirement is a sensitive issue, having the same age limit for all professionals could create some ripples. For all types of occupations, people tend to work a minimum of 30-40 years and it's highly likely for them to retire post that period. While some people think that early retirement can be favourable for them and they should retire before the set 65 years of tenure, on the other hand, the majority of the professionals believe that they should be working minimum till 60-65 to avail the benefits and retire, this essay would be covering some of the major reasons for different retirement age. To begin with, the age limit 65 could be a lot for some people with an occupation which involves more physical activities or involves manual work, for example Miners, Construction workers, and etc. Also, retiring at an age of 65 will be a big deal for them as it might exhaust them due to their natural age. Moreover, I think the government should be able to have some fatigue for these people and form different policies to make sure that they can be retired early may be by their 50's or before that so that this can benefit them, rather than imposing a policy on the basis of age. However, occupations related IT, Science or research can still be persuaded without involving or exceeding ones physical activity. My neighbour is a construction administrator which requires whole lot of the body than the brain, he has to visit all the sites. For instance, he has to monitor all the buildings sometimes even climb hundreds of stairs to reach a floor to run his safety checklist which is not possible for him to do at 55 years. In conclusion, I agree with the people who think that we should have retirement age set on the kind of service we do rather on the basis of age. Also, I have come across a lot of people, where they are extending their work days just so that they can hit retirement and are not able to meet the productivity they wish to achieve.