Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Other think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many employees prefer to work for the same employer throughout their career, while the others prefer to change their work environment regularly. In my opinion, the best option would be to try a bit of both. People who are in favour of working for the same company argues that, it makes their work life easier and it also gives them an opportunity to grow within the company. In other words, working for the same company would enable an employee to bond more with a group of colleagues almost as if they are their own family. This will eventually turn everyone work environment into a happy place. Moreover, they also believe that, as they learn new skills, experience and a good rapport with people, the employee will be noticed by the upper management when a new higher position is vacant enabling them to move up the corporate ladder. Despite the benefits, others who oppose believe that, working in the same environment will make the work life boring and minimise the opportunities. To put differently, working for an extended amount of an employee's lifetime would definitely reduce the amount of people they interact with hence this will open up doors to various other benefits. In addition, moving between companies would allow them to work in various work environments which will enable them to learn a plethora of skills and eventually be highly regarded in the corporate world. For example, an uncle of mine has now worked for over 100 organisations and he is to this date being offered opportunities by companies even at 60 years of age. In conclusion, I believe that it is a good practise to move between companies so as person can find the most suited work environments. However, once it is found, it would be a wise to grow within the same company until the age of retirement.