Some people say that health care and education should be the responsibility of the government but others think that it is the responsibility of the individuals themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Personal education and public well-being are tightly related to nourishment choices. While some people believe that the government should grant education and regulate nutrition to improve public wellness, others argue that it should be the people’s decision whether to pursue a healthy diet and schooling desire or not. This essay will discuss both points of view and explain why the authorities should not control the sorts of food people can buy and whether tertiary tuition could be free for the public. Legislators could impose laws concerning nutrition subsistence and institutions in an effort to have a healthier and high-level population, therefore, decreasing public health costs. Even if it could be considered a good idea, it would be very quite difficult to implement. To achieve this target, the rulers could impose a levy on unhealthy sustenance options. In Italy, for example, products are heavily taxed and tuition waivers for education programs based on budget surpluses from taxation.. However, if the authorities start to take control of what their citizens eat, it may be seen as a limitation of liberty. Since personal freedom is an extremely important human right, many people think that they should be responsible for their choices regarding the food and drinks they decide to consume. I agree with this opinion because limiting nutritional options, even if it is done with the best outcome in mind, could consequently create dissatisfaction among the population, which would possibly lead to other public issues such as protests and demonstrations. In conclusion, even though the authority is able to control the dietary habits of its population through taxation and restrictions, healthier citizens and reduced public health expenses isn’t the only possible outcome. Limiting personal freedom could result in social unrest and for that reason diet decisions are better to be left up to well-informed individuals.