Some people think that criminal activities can be reduced by giving prisoners a better education inside the prison and they can get a job when they leave prison.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that providing education for offenders during imprisonment is an important measure to reduce criminal activities. It is also beneficial for them to pursue a better career in the future. I completely agree with this opinion and think, that is one of the best effective methods to lower the crime rate. To begin with, providing proper and suitable learning for convicts in their sentence time will reduce recidivism. Attending criminals for any education programs will help them to improve their skills or learn new skills. For example, according to research done by the University of Harvard from 1995 to 2015, they have found the individuals participated in any kind of educational or training program while in imprison are 43 per cent less likely to return to prison. Therefore, educated convicts think twice before commit a felony again after they serve prison time. Another significant reason is that educating offenders will benefit them to start a suitable living in the area of expertise or even continue with higher education. When reintegrating back into society, they will appreciate by the community and strengthen their ability to serve the community as better people. For instance, many convicts are working as CEO and VP's in reputed organisations and found their success. These educated offenders may then inspire many others in the community to live without committing a crime. To conclude, I strongly believe that facilitating criminals to learn is an effective way to lower the crime rate and gain social stability by pursuing a career, which they have learned in imprisonment.