Nowadays international tourism is the biggest industry worldwide. Unfortunately, sometimes it creates tension between people from different cultures, instead of better understanding. Why do you think it is happening and how can be improved?

It is widely accepted that international tourism is a worldwide prosperous service. In this regard, although tourism industry can widen horizons of tourists and travellers, it can lead to growth of tension between two nations. Personally, I reckon that this tension can create a plethora of problems. A popular belief is that diversity of culture is the main cause of this issue, because without knowledge of local culture and values, tourists cannot travel without guides. Therefore, certain governments can strictly penalize the travellers, if they break the rules. For example, in United Arabic Emirates, husbands and wives can be penalized, if they hug each other in the streets and public places. Consequently, this law can create minor problems between two countries, if United Arabic Emirates jail their citizens without explanation or announcement. First of all, the authorities should collaborate with each other in order to alleviate this situation, because it can lead to bigger issues. To illustrate, they should introduce the laws, which will help to improve the communication of countries. Secondly, people should be bilingual or multilingual in order to overcome language barriers, because if citizens know many languages, this ability can help to understand other cultures. Finally, this stress can be improved by travel agencies, if they provide tourists with well-trained specialists, because travellers often have no knowledge about the local languages, and this can increase the level of stress. In conclusion, although international tourism can increase the level of tension between two nations, authorities can improve the situation. Personally, I believe that suggested measures can help to alleviate the situation.