In some countries, most people prefer to rent their houses rather than buy their housees. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

The majority of people are choosing to live in rented homes instead of buying them. This trend is gaining popularity in many countries. This essay will explore both positive and negative outcomes of this trend. To begin with, the advantage of living in rented accommodation is that it can make you free from disbursing a large amount of your money and having a mortgage to get your own property. In other words, involving big money to purchase a house requires taking out loans, which could be stressful for them. For instance, if individuals can pay a long-term lease from their wages, why would they create anxiety by taking so many loans? Moreover, the other benefit of this inclination is that society can easily change its place of dwelling at its convenience. Shifting towards the disadvantages that an individual could not skip if he decided to live in a rented room. To elaborate, in case he faces unemployment or upon his retirement, it would be difficult to cope with the rent. For example, owning a place in modern cities for dwelling could be a better long-term investment. Furthermore, many household items are fragile, such as televisions, and Refrigerators could be damaged by repeatedly transporting them to new houses. Therefore, it could be depressing for people to pay a constantly huge part of their salary for house rent, which could be for an unforeseen time. In conclusion, although there are a number of advantages to living in a leased house, such as avoiding big loans and choosing their favourite locations, disadvantages cannot be ignored, like damaging items during transportation and the anxiety of paying rent in case of unemployment or after retirement.