When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, technological advances and their rapid and wide applications are having a significant impact on a nation’s traditional skills and ways of life. Some argue that such impact is so extraordinary that it would make conventional skills and life styles a manner of living that reflects the person's values and attitudes lifestyles obsolete. However, I believe they would continue to thrive by providing alternatives to modern ways of life, and innovative ideas for modern technologies. First of all, traditional skills and ways of life are becoming an alternative solution to the problems caused by “ mainstreamed the prevailing current of thought mainstream ” ways of life which are greatly influenced by modern technologies. For instance, a cozy enjoying or affording comforting warmth and shelter especially in a small space cosy restaurant where traditional, home-brewed beer is served, offers another experience to people who are bored with branded beers that have the same flavor the general atmosphere of a place or situation and the effect that it has on people flavour and come out of mass production with new technologies. It is in such a venue where traditional skills are preserved, people become relaxed and educated. Providing diversity and thus enriching modern ways of life, such traditional skills and ways of life would continue to have their place.