Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Do this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In today's world, everybody is behind money and money will only come when we work hard, thus leaving no time for leisure activities. So, in my opinion, this situation has more demerits than merits, as people won't enjoy their life and also, affect their health. For some people, money is everything and for that they are ready to give up the time they have for themselves. Thus, making their life monotonous and boring. Also, these people don't have the time to eat properly, even don't have the time to meet families and friends. Moreover, earning money requires hard work, but spending your whole life in it is also not a great idea and thus, there should be a balance between professional and personal life. Furthermore, many companies are bringing in various policies like 4 days working, fixed timings job and many more. The reason these companies are making such policies is to make a balance between work and personal life. Also, leisure activities like travelling or watch movies are basically a way in which people relax and avoid all the tensions of life. So, having these activities will only make life easier and enjoyable.