Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

The University was designed to provide knowledge for students in the field they want to pursue. The last decision of a student will be depending on him/her. The knowledge we learned in elementary to high school was to develop our interests in a certain field. Here we will develop different kind of interest, but there's only one thing that we need to enhance. That's we will do in college, we can do whatever we want. Students can skip class whenever they want to. The main point is, it is up to you how you will learn and live your life. Even if you cry for 3 hours, the world will not adjust for you. If you find the lessons, quizzes, and exams difficult, the professors will not make it easy for you, you need to be really hard working. Because studying in a university, you are not allowed to be weak, students must be strong because studying in a university, students will be a fighter. The main function of a university was to help us grow as a better version of ourselves. There will be times when we need a break, but here, students will not only survive, but will also learn the techniques to study efficiently and to be proactive in all situations. Professors are unable to give access to knowledge for a student in different course, they can only help them to improve but the rest will be on students' hand. Therefore, I conclude that we will paint our own future not our teachers, professors, advisers, or counsellors. They will only help us to correct our mistakes, but the last decision is ours. The best way to be successful in the future is when we learn from our mistakes from the past and make it as an inspiration to succeed.