Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Increasing the price of petrol is not the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. Just like cigarettes, people will still continue to purchase it because they need it in their everyday lives. If companies will increase the cost of petrol, there will be an advantage for other companies to have more customers. Other companies might lower their cost as of other companies increase theirs, therefore vehicle users will often use the lower price of petrol. The only disadvantage is when vehicle users might think that they use a low quality kind of gasoline. The most effective way to lessen the traffic and pollution is to limit cars in each family. A proposal of one to two cars each family sounds good. Another way is a proposal of smokeless vehicles for companies. It is better to make an innovation since our technology are enhancing, it's time to innovate vehicles that will not harm the environment. In conclusion, we have more options rather than increasing the prices of gasoline. If we think about it properly, we can propose better rules and regulations to solve this growing traffic and to lessen the pollutions made by human work. People ate the reason why these problems occur, therefore people should also be the one to solve these problems. Making more highways can also be a solution, but not all cities can afford to build one as of it needs a lot of funds, sponsors and skilled workers like engineers, architects and construction workers in this kind of project.