The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

The Internet is a wonderful tool that helps to keep in touch with friends and family wherever they are. Although it has never been easier to communicate each other, human relations are disturbingly weaker. In my opinion, I believe that technology is remarkably useful and valuable for communication purposes, while it carries also a treat of vanishing social bonds. Firstly, thanks to the Internet we can call to people who are far away from us. For example, when I was on a student exchange in a different country, I communicated with my family via Messenger and Skype. Also, I had an opportunity to share my experiences with others by posting on Instagram. Moreover, I saw there what my friends were doing and what was happening in my country. Furthermore, the business world benefits a lot thanks to technologies. For instance, collaboration between companies headquarter in distinct places is possible and as a result, corporations can expand abroad. Another example is that employees do not have to be in the office physically, because they can work remotely. On the other hand, computerized society is becoming less connected. The Internet leads to isolation, people rarely spend time together and talk face to face, because they prefer to talk via online communicators. A great example are young people who instead of hanging out together, stay at home and chat on Messenger or WhatsUp. What is more disturbing, even when they meet together, it can be observed that most of them are gasping at smartphones and not talking at all. Another danger is that it can be hard to escape from working, when an access to mails and a company site is available even after working hours. Many people work when they are back home and not devote enough time to family. Consequently, relations between them are becoming alarmingly weak. To conclude, even tough (postpositive) however though the Internet has enhanced the way people communicate regardless of distance, it has also made a tremendous damages on our social life.