Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The tourism industry has become prominent since the last few decades as it has been contributing majorly in boosting the economies all over the world. A sudden boom in international travellers could lead to tensions and conflicts among people due to their dissimilar cultural backgrounds. However, it also helps in making a better understanding of traditions and customs of other countries and the following essay will discuss about it. Soaring incomes have increased affordability of the folks and now, they no longer hesitate to spend their money on leisure activities. Travelling is one such activity which keeps us away from noisy lives of cities with the relaxation of minds. Nowadays, travellers visit different countries in order to explore their culture and traditions. This could improve relations between foreigners and the local people as they try to understand the problems of each other. Moreover, different countries have distinct social values and this could never be realized without witnessing them. Sometimes people from abroad like the local traditions so much that they adopt them. For example, one could easily see a blonde woman wearing Indian costumes during her journey to India. Exploring diverse nations with odd cultures offer tourists an opportunity to observe and perceive the thinking and beliefs of the residing population. Nonetheless, it also creates misunderstandings and troubles in building connections, mainly occurred due to non-identical languages and distinct pasts. As a consequence, it becomes difficult for inhabiting people to understand the needs of the visitors. But, these issues can be resolved by carrying out a prior study about antiquity, language and traditional beliefs of the visiting countries. In conclusion, I would say that I do not completely agree with the statement that vacationing abroad cause conflicts and disagreement because these complications can be managed by giving respect to the history and religious sentiments of the residents of the country.