Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or have more disadvantages?

In this competitive era, people are obliged to work extra hour’s results in lesser playtime. This brings up lifetime pros such as stable career and secure future along with some cons related to health and relationship issues. Nevertheless, having a well-established life eventually settles everything else. This essay will demonstrate both aspects of such situation. Some of the advantages of prolonged working hours turns out to be in the form of a successful career and well settles lifestyle. It is believed that initial years after graduation are always challenging and it requires additional efforts to stand out and it results in huge command over work, strong professional PR along with tremendous experience. Moreover, it has been observed through research that people who have struggled hard in their early career have a relaxed and successful future. Therefore, working long hours eventually have significant outcomes. On the contrary, out structured schedule at the workplace have some consequences as well. It leads to numerous health issues since a person does not get time to spend on leisure activities. Beside this, sitting in a similar position for a long time causes severe backache problems which could lead to major medical concern. Furthermore, since people spend more than three-fourth time of the day at their workplace, they are left with minimal energy to have entertainment or relaxation time with their loved ones. A recent survey proofs this after analysing most of the employee’s schedule; those who don’t maintain work -life balance has compromised relationships. Thus, their personal associations are highly affected. To sum, I would say extended work hours is a new norm in our society and it contains both positive and negative aspects to it. I believe that despite of some disadvantages which can be managed, hard work do get paid off and eventually results in fruitful and outstanding future.