In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? is it always a good thing to work hard?

Hardworking in right path is always considered as a key to success. Many people believe to work hard during study and job than others, however, it can also be argued how often hard working can be beneficial. This essay shall discuss both views separately. Life is a competition, everyone just trying to work harder so they can achieve life goals. People who work hard, have progressive motives that force them to work more than others in their respective field. These people tend to get a good position in society through their hard work. For instance, my one friend during university times, use to concentrate at studies more than other classmates. This exhaustive study habit led him to get a gold medal in university. It is a fact that hard working is always considered as best. In this competing world, if we wish to get a higher position. Hence, we must work hard. Therefore, people who spend more time on studies and work hard at their jobs, likely to get more success in all platforms of life as compared to other normal working individuals. For example, one of my friends’ company had implemented KPI's (key performance Indicators) for all jobs. As a result, now he is being monitored by these KPI's. In addition, due to his hardworking nature, he had attained two job promotion in a year's time. To conclude, the day we start our life, the most common phrase we hear is working hard either you are studying or working. Therefore, it’s mandatory for us if we want to win the race of this highly challenging life, we should work harder to attain our desired goals in life.