Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching tv or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Reading stories from a book is a basic way for children to obtain knowledge and open their minds. Some people believe that children should not only focus on watching TV or playing computer games, they also have to read books. This essay will argue why reading books is completely better than watching TV or playing computer games. Learning from the book is an effective and useful compared to watching TV or playing computer games, because it is a form of mind exercise. Reading from books help children's to make imagination and to develop a different kind of characters and views in their minds. Like any other skill, reading takes practice. Furthermore, reading books also help children to master language. They can learn vocabulary and pronunciation. Because of the above reason people believe reading is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. On the other hand, watching television spread faster knowledge so that becomes straightforward for children to understand, but too many moving objects and colourful images can distract children from doing other works like homework, preparing for examination. Playing video games can be very addictive. It can also lead to health problems, such as shortsightedness. As per research, 85% students are suffering from law vision and wear spectacles. Because of above reasons people prefer to read books rather than playing computer games or watching TV. In conclusion, the essay argued that why watching TV has its own benefits, but reading is entirely better. In my opinion reading is the way to improve yourself, whereas watching tv and playing video games are like an addiction.