Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Music and other curricular activities play an important role in person's life. Some people say that it is important to have sound, fine art and drama courses in early childhood learning like other school subjects. In the following paragraphs, I advocate my agreement with this statement. First of all, there are many benefits of learning music, craft and play at a very young age. It helps to improve the child overall performance, not only on an academic front, but also helps them in developing their intellectual skills. For Example, in India, on every Independence day and Republic Day, numerous child across the country get a chance to show their sound, Creative art skills, which they have learnt in parallel with other school courses and got the prizes from President of India. Secondly, it helps them in choosing the right career for them. Nowadays, due to lot of reality shows on singing, comedy and dancing, numerous kids across the country have chosen one of these as their future prospect, so it helps them in removing the confusion, which majority of kids are facing in deciding about their career. Lastly, music and drama helps you in expressing your feeling and emotions and removing the stage fair, which majority of people of adult age are facing, due to lack of these activities in their institute curriculum. Furthermore, these extra-curricular activities provide aid in living a healthy and stress free life. For example, in India, in a recent survey, it has been found that kids learning different forms of creativity in parallel with school subjects, perform better than the ones who are doing only study. To conclude, singing, creative art and play are as important as other institute curriculum and should be included at the beginner level, so that later, there would be no confusion in deciding the right path for them.