In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Constant migration to the big cities has become a common phenomenon all over the world. To prevent this, national authorities are instigating industries and businesses to move to the suburbs. Personally, I am in favour of that although, this trend has minor drawbacks, the positive outcomes certainly overweigh them. There are several advantages to show it is wise for governments to implement this plan. The most important aspect is the development of the regional areas. Setting up of the enterprises in the rural area will help to develop the basic infrastructures like transportation facility, electricity and road in the rural areas, and that would enhance the living standard as well. Moreover, pollution is the biggest concern in the cities these days and the smoke from the chimneys of manufacturing firms is one of the major reasons. Therefore, environmental and noise pollution can be controlled by shifting industries in rural areas. For instance, a recent survey conducted by an organization shows 35% of air pollution caused in Beijing is because of factories the government. Finally, relocating industries to the suburbs can alleviate the burden of congestion in towns to some extent and that would leave enormous space to improve the quality of residents' accommodation in cities. Therefore, a satisfied quality of life would ensure if fewer vehicles and fewer people in one area. I do appreciate that some people think differently, saying that the industrialization of villages needs to use the various kinds of resources such as forest, water resources, which will cause the environmental degradation like deforestation, climate change and much more. Furthermore, the gradual increase in the number of population in such rural areas will increase the crime rate. However, in my opinion, this problem can be solved to a great extent by ensuring proper waste management and security monitor. In conclusion, in spite of a few drawbacks, the idea of starting new ventures in non-urban areas can be a great solution to stop the human migration and bring equal prosperity and growth in all parts of the nation.