The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We are exposed to media all day long since we use our smart phone a lot. Gossip of celebrities has been always a big content on the media because it attracts many attentions. It is true some makes us curious about them. On the other hand, we sometimes feel like we are bombarded by the stories. We are tired to know everything. I agree that the media should spend time more on ordinary lives. Because it's ourselves, who face many problems. A company made a racist commercial film. I was angry and sad. Others felt shame, too. So we gathered together to complain it. Our demonstration was in a newspaper, but it didn't get a big attention while tv stars' fashion was becoming a huge topic in the media. In the end, we didn't have any apology from the company and they didn't remove their advertisement. To conclude, we have a right to talk about our problems and it needs to have a spotlight. We have enough of gossips on the media and they've already consumed a lot. It's time to discuss our lives.