Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

Rich countries should provide poorer ones with humanitarian assistance during disasters that happened by nature. This essay agrees with this statement because it is a moral and human duty towards needy people, and this help might avoid the side effects of disasters. Providing help by developed nations to underdeveloped ones which have natural catastrophes, is a human issue. In other words, when a damaged country is provided with proper assistance, as a result, it will have the chance to rebuild its country again after the disaster is over. Furthermore, this help might have increased the opportunity to be a better society, so the world will become more peaceful and harmony in order that it belongs to a family of humanity. A recent study found that the number of natural disasters would have decreased by 50 per cent when urgent help has provided. ​ Assisting poor countries who have natural disasters by rich nations, it might have lessened the side effects of it. To put it another way, an urgent help to those needy people will save a lot of lives and decrease the level of danger that would have affected the environment and important fields of the country such as the health, education and transportation sectors. In addition, in providing them with first-aid medicines and supply of food is an essential way to avoid a tragic increase in the number of victims. This is shown by a renowned magazine illustrated that the proportion of affected people are supplied with hasty help in damaged areas, have increased their chances of living by 80 per cent. ​ In conclusion, rich nations should supply poor countries who damaged by natural catastrophe with an appropriate help because it is literally a human and ethnic deed towards persons who affected by a tragedy, in turn, this help will ultimately lead to lower the percentage of danger.