Each year,the crime rate increases. What are the causes of come and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

The growing number of crime is on a rise every year. This essay would discuss the causes of atrocity and what solutions could be applied to reduce the rate of criminal activity. First, the causes of illegality in our society are so numerous, which may come as a result of unemployment. This could come as a result of over-population, when the birth percentage is high and there are no better plans in place to take care of the children. It could arise if university graduates each year that have no job placement which would make them to be stranded. Furthermore, corruption may be another obstacle that would lead most of the citizens into offences. For instance, during an election, most youths are strategies to carry guns and other weapons, which do not sound well because those weapons will be used later on to commit some blunders. Corruption could be caused, when the resources are not properly used to carry out projects that will be beneficial to the society at large. Therefore, corruption and unemployment could lead people to involve in different scandal. On the other hand, there are solutions that could be applied to reduce or prevent the amount of atrocity. First, employment opportunities, the government should try as much as possible to fund public corporations which would create job openings for the citizen. Government can also support private enterprise with loans which would be used to set up a profitable business in the society, with this those that are unemployed will be involved in one or two activities. In addition, more enlightenment programmes can be organized by the government and private personnels. Programmes such as, skills and acquisitions centres, which would bring out the best skills out of people. Therefore, with employment opportunities and enlightenment programmes, the degree of crime can be perverted. In conclusion, the growing number of offences is on a rise every year but could be minimised if there are job opportunities and enlightenment programmes for the citizens.