Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

This topic is widely discussed on all forums, but it seems nothing has happened yet. We are just discussing about clean river, lakes and other sources which provide us a drinking water, but on a ground level this topic is just on paper nothing is happening in the real world. Major cause of water pollution is Industrial waste, and i refers to the speaker or writer I like to mention here our government failed drastically to draft a law against industrial wastage and I feels they have no control on it. Contaminated water is used by animals in the forest as well as many humans without knowing this water is very harmful for them. Government has many water purification centres where water gets purified before supply to a city, but this facility is just for the citizens of metro cites in town they direct use river water for drinking and doing household stuff which has numerous side effects on health. In conclusion, I would like to mention its Government's responsibility to provide fresh and healthy water to its citizens.