Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the phenomenon that many adults and particularly in children have been playing video games. While I accepted that these games have a few benefits of their provisions, but I strongly believe that the negative effects of these games are more adverse than the positive sides. It is clear that these video games have some advantages for entertaining and educational. To be more specific, the potential visual games helping people blend into the other dimension of virtual world, which makes people's brains are creative in their work as well as enhances their productivity. In addition, it not only helps humans easily concentrate on their jobs, but also creates the ideal workplaces for them. Furthermore, the high- quality education sometimes also depends on these games, which promotes the children to have fun after the long school day, especially in the curriculum of students are bombarded with too much information. I believe that the harmful factors of video games outweigh the benefits. Firstly, the attractive games are decorated with colourful imaginations and extremely facts to attract the player, particularly in children who have a potential level of high addiction. They generate a several challenging tasks that make users constantly progress their levels until they are satisfied and they also easily prone into the competing tasks with their peers which stimulate them want to win their enemies. Furthermore, they have been sacrificed a more hours in favour of their assignments to complete their duties on the games. Finally, It not only leads them to intentional addiction, but also alleviates them toward the sedentary lifestyle as well as increases the level of obesity disease. Therefore, the drawbacks of playing video games account for a higher rate than the good sides. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential dangers of video games are more significant than the possible benefits.