many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that it is good thing, while others think that it has advantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

These days, advertising sponsorship is a prevailing trend such as many companies contribute to sports to increase the company’s reputation. Some people believe that it has benefits for both companies and sports. However, others think that it has drawbacks. In my opinion, it has advantages as well as disadvantages and I think that the profits are overweight the disadvantages. Sports sponsorship is an effective tool in raising awareness of their companies and increasing in sales through increased media exposure. Companies sponsor popular sports that bring about those companies are more well known. Furthermore, this also helps reduce the cost of organizing sports events. Not only that, this can help promote the development of sports and attract more new talented players. Teams and clubs can be subsidized kits, equipment, ground… On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to this. Sponsoring sports events can encourage people to buy some products that they are not used often in daily life. People want to purchase those products because of their favourite sports or players. And generous sponsorship is only available to a few elite players. In conclusion, even though sports sponsorship has some drawbacks. But we cannot deny any benefits that sponsoring sports brings to the companies and the development of sports.