Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, with more and more waste being produced, some people argue that governments should publish a policy that enforce domestic recycling. From my viewpoint, I do not agree with it. I believe that there are a lot of benefits when the recycling is compulsory, but we should not ignore the side effect that policy take. First of all, the domestic waste is very complex and include all kinds of stuffs like: bedroom waste and kitchen waste and so on. When a person wants to sort these garbage, it would time-consuming and usually make more faulty, and especially, When the policy asks persons compulsory, some people would escape and throw the waste to somewhere is illegal. For example, the kitchen waste that contains organic matters and plastic bags is very difficult for citizens to classify. Secondly, I maintain that the waste should be dealt with by the professional company. The main reason I think was that there are many experts understand how to classify and recycle efficiently. On the other hand, the governments only should ask a citizen to throw the garbage to legal place, and make the more company to deal with waste. In conclusion, recycling waste is good for the environment and human, but the government should subsidy more company to recycle waste and publish more policy to stimulate company to collect garbage. At last, one sustainable society needs our efforts with enthusiasm not by compulsion.