Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people ?. Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Sports roles have been getting more important in young people's life for almost whole decades, because in sports we can spend our quality time by doing it nor watching it. Obviously, when watching sports like football, basketball, and so on, we often draw our attention to the best athletes on those fields, since they are likely to win sports competition. Then unconsciously, all of our focus will turn to one particular athlete who shows better performance than the others. For instance, as the most favourable sports in the world, football always produced professional athletes who influenced youngster and these young peoples tend to follow their heroes whether it is their style of dressing or their work ethics. Not only that, professional athletes also created a passion for their follower, even they would mourn if their heroes had lost the match. Such enthusiasm can only be created by professional athletes who have big influences. Though, it is good for having idols in sports, but sometimes it gets more indiscernible about how we see our sports figure. Do we keep thinking objectively in regards of their bad performances or we will keep supporting them blindly? However, they have the power to make their followers for supporting them excessively. Moreover, top athletes have huge popularity, so because of that it will affect young peoples to see sport only for gaining popularity. To sum up, I would concede that athletes influences do depend on many factors. Despite many poor influences have been made by them, nevertheless we could not rule out the facts that they have shown a positive attitude through their hard-working ethic. Then, pro-athletes can be a role model for youngster as long as they only follow the positive way.