Some people believe that schools should only teach children’s subjects which are beneficial to their future career and therefore other subjects such as music and sports are not important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is irrefutable that school study is a foundation of a future. It is a debatable issue that school should teach only the subjects that gives benefit to the future rather than subjects like music and sports. However, I disagree with this statement that music and sports subjects are useless. First of all, no doubt school should give teaching to students' subjects like math, English as well as science as these all subjects are essential for every student's future. For example, for medical career science and biology are important subjects and education institute should teach these subjects in schools. On the other hand, the subjects like music and sports are also important subjects for every child. This is because every student has their own interest in subjects. Not every pupil wants to be a doctor or an engineer. So for those who have an interest in these subjects are important to study. Apart from this, sports also maintain physical health of students. As learner gets a chance to play some outdoor games in sports period. Moreover, some students feel bored from math and science class. Music subject is given a chance to rejuvenate their mind and children get concentrate to other subjects. Furthermore, these types of subjects are given chance to every pupil to show their hidden talent. For instance, last year from the BBC report, we came to know that 65% students know about their hidden talent just because of extra curricular activities. So these are not useless subjects Overall, I repeat my opinion that schools should not teach only basic subjects like math, science and English, but should also give information about other subjects as these are also important like basic subjects.