It is observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subject. What are causes? And what will be effects on society?

It is irrefutable that the choice of subjects has gradually changed among the juveniles. Consequently, in some countries, many pupils are opting out of studying science and technology and drifting towards other subjects. This essay will discuss the reason behind this shift and its effects on our society. Change of interest has been seen in recent years among the student in last two decades. As the scope of artistic fields such as, becoming a chef or an actor has increased in recent years, children have started looking beyond becoming an engineer or a doctor. Additionally, the new generation is becoming lazy and greedy and they want to go for short cuts to earn humongous money. Hence, they are preferring commerce or arts field over science. In the near future, the world would be affected detrimentally due to lack of new ideas and young scientist. Owing to less people choosing to study science, not new inventions would be done and the would progress would come to standstill. Secondly, for instance, if some new deadly disease will spread in the world, and less doctors and scientists to do research and development to find cure of such diseases, no cures would be found, and as a result, many people will die. In conclusion, many students are choosing not to study science these days because they have grown lethargic to take a longer route of studying and reaching the success. Rather, everyone wants fast money. Although the acceptability of new subjects has grown, it would be awful for the society in the coming future due to absence of scientist in the world.