Some people think that the main factor influencing a child’s development these days are things such as tv, friends and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have their own views regarding the development of some children. Some people hold the opinion that the role of external factors like watching televisions, being with friends and listening to music has significant impact while others claim that the family has the dominant role. This essay will be discussed on both opposing views along with some relevant ideas. In this 21st century, children are more likely to get knowledge through different entertainment and multimedia sectors. We can clearly notice that some child’s are being attracted towards tv programs. They provide various information as well as motivational things which can help in physical and mental growth of a child. However, they should be motivated to watch informative things rather than an offensive one. Similarly, involvement of friends circle also has great impact on gradual improvement of youngsters. Engaging with peer groups can create a social bond among children. They can share their feelings and learn new things from friends. For instance, some children feel more comfortable with their friends and share their problems rather than family. Lastly, music is also regarded as a crucial part in the advancement of a child’s growth. Musical knowledge is a healing factor for sound health. Young ones can get relief by listening to songs of their choice. Some tones could help them to get concentrated and dedicated towards their study. To make it more clear, my own younger brother often loves to play motivational themes while studying. He claimed that melody’s will make him to get focused. On the contrary, people also have their own views regarding important part of parents in their children’s development. Parents are the closest friend of their kids and they can get attached easily. They learn whatever is taught to them from the beginning. The family member can mould their juvenile in their own shape. It is their responsibility to guide the children in the right path before any others do. To conclude, I personally believe that the role of both parents as well as electronic media along with friends circle have a great impact on building a child’s character. Their involvement in both sectors to grab knowledge can help them to have social skills with improved behaviour which can assist them to become global citizens.