In cities and towns in all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of the this and What action can be taken to solve this problem ?

Traffic congestion has an increasingly worrying issue in the modern society. It needs to be addressed due to high use of private transport and infrastructure of major cities. The essay will analyse this problem and suggest some solutions. One of the main reasons for this issue is few people choose to use public transport in favour of private vehicle. This is because cars provide comfortable space and flexible time to be used while public transport is not really convenient to be taken and often have time delay issues. For example, many workers have to follow tube timetable and be crowded with others at peak time. A solution is for government to improve the efficiency, reliance, and comfort of public transport, which would encourage people to take public transport in order to reduce the use of personal cars. Another problem is that infrastructure of major cities is inadequate to deal with high volume of traffic. When it comes to business development, more and more people go to work in the urban so the demand for roads have gradually increased. This issue could be tackled by the government building overpasses and underpasses to deal with the roads that cannot handle high volume of traffic. As a result, it would improve the problem of traffic jam and save people's time to work In conclusion, there is no doubt that the problem of traffic congestion has serious impact on people's lives so the government plays a key role in tackling this issue. Therefore, it should be addressed as soon as possible, otherwise people could end up facing more traffic problems.