Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

Universities have a vital effect on students' life. There are two approaches for the main aim of universities. One side thinks that it is important to give adequate information to them, whereas others believe students should learn about how to improve their talent for the workplace after graduating. I am an advocate of teaching students for their career. In my opinion, the fundamental function of a university is showing youngs what they should do to find a good job in the future. Education systems need to consider this view as well because students need to survive in life. If a person does not work in a job, he/she may not rent or purchase a house. This is the main requirement for humankind. Thus, universities would provide adequate education to get a job. The main function also includes another factor that teaches them how to benefit from their knowledge to help the public and employers. This is so important because students need to use theories or understand them for real life. As they are starting to work, they will try to connect them. For example, sociology and psychology are difficult major to study because they cover abstract subjects and students need to see these denotes a person or thing this subject in life Thereby, authorities may give opportunities such as laboratories to carry out experiments. In conclusion, Universities have a responsibility not only for education but also for life. If they had considered this main function, today, education would have been better. However, universities have a huge chance to change the future at the moment, I believe in the future students have the furthest education by way of this function that I mentioned.