Some people change the type of work frequently, while others do the same type of work for long time. Discuss both the views and give your Opinion.

A person might spend his lifetime looking for the work that he is truly passionate about. While some frequently switches their type of work, others stick to a single profession for a long time. In the following paragraphs we will discuss both the views and conclude with my personal opinion. To begin with, people who work in the same field for a longer duration are usually the ones who become master of a skill. The long exposure in the same field of work often makes them a true professional. For example, my friend's father had dropped out of his school after 8th grade and started working as a mechanic. He has been in the same field for the past thirty years and now has car service partnerships with almost every automobile company in India. The longevity in the profession has only made him a skilled master. Thus, people working in the same field for a long period are usually satisfied with their kind of work and knowledge becomes their biggest asset. On the other hand, people usually change professions when they are not satisfied with their current one. To cite an example, Warren Buffet who is amongst the richest people on Earth started as a newspaper delivery boy and is now a successful investor after twelve profession switches. He could not settle for a job as he could not find passion, but along with the job changes he earned various kinds of experiences which led to his current success. Thus, people who switch jobs frequently are always looking for the work which brings them satisfaction although this also brings them different kinds of experiences. In conclusion, the duration of time a person spends in a field of work has its own reasons and advantages. I personally opine that working for a short period and changing work type gives more exposure and better life lessons.