Some people believe that children under age 10 should be given their own interest subject, while others believe that should be given regular subjects. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Early education models are on debate frequently. Whereas some argue that children under 10 should be allowed to choose their courses already, others claim that until this age children should course all the same subjects. In my opinion, children enrolled in middle school should be taught all the same subject. First of all, respecting children's own interests regarding learning topics is important. It is common that some children are more interested in one subject than another. In addition, children at the middle school can grasp important concepts easily, and this should be used to align with their own desires. Thus, presenting children around 10 years old to the subjects of their interest is a way to promote their success on the topic; moreover, a way of increasing the chances of a successful adult. On the other hand, is reasonable to demand that all children are given the same courses. Important subjects like math and history must be taught to everyone, because these subjects make the foundation of human knowledge. Furthermore, in order to build a society with equal opportunities it is necessary to present all individuals to similar conditions. Otherwise, a child that focused only on technical subjects since a young age will have difficulties in performing critical thinking. Hence, more specialized subjects should be chosen in a freewill, but in the high school and so on. In conclusion, in order to prepare the children to build a society capable of critical thinking and with equal opportunities, regular subjects need to be taught to everyone. However, it is important to respect each one interests, and that can be done by allowing students at the high school to choose some of their subjects.