Students are becoming more and more reliant on computers. What are some problems associated with reliance on computer and what are some of the possible solutions

Enthusiasm for digital technologies is at an all time high. Owing to the trend, children these days rely on computers more than required. This essay will discuss various issues related to this transition and will propose some measures to ameliorate the situation. Pupils have started taking help of these technologies to complete their homework and projects. As a plethora of resources are available on the internet, they easily get overwhelmed by so many options are eventually getting confused. This is hampering the knowledge of the child by giving wrong information on various topics. Furthermore, it is also making juveniles lazy. As compared to older generations, who use to do deep research on a topic by going through various library books, this generation puts less effort as they find any information in just a click of a button and some students not even bother to cross check the information. For instance, some children use Wikipedia as a source of information, but it is an open source. Hence, all the information written for that platform might not be true, but children are using it and gaining wrongful data. One of the solutions to deal with such issues could be to limit the use of computers in a day. This will not only force them opt of the more reliable resources such as library books, but will also improve the intellect as will reading books, they can explore various other perspectives of a theory. Hence, parents as well as schools should encourage reading books than finding things on some websites. Secondly, books can be made more interactive, including colourful pictures, for example, so that minors can get as visually engrossed in books as they get in digital gadgets. In conclusion, with the increase in the usage of computers among the children, they are growing lazy as well as attaining a lot of irrelevant information from the unknown sources. Therefore, the use of these gadgets should be limited by educational institutes and parents and encourage them to read books and books can also be made more interesting to gain offspring interest.