Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interest. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education has been evolving by leaps and bounds and providing teenagers with new avenues while keeping them up-to-date with today's ever demanding world. Therefore, a fair amount of people believe, these young adults should concentrate on every subject that schools have to teach. I do not completely agree with this opinion because interest based learning creates a more impactful result, such as domain expertise and a lasting and satisfying life ahead. The most compelling reasons to study all the subjects is because it teaches different important core values to these youngsters. For example, Mathematics teaches problem solving skills, while Philosophy teaches ethics and morals. Another possible reason is the idea of Jack-of-all-trade in the working field. Many companies choose to hire people with multiple skills and domain knowledge, hence, this drives education institutions to push all their students to be one. Despite the above arguments, I am of the view that avidity and passion are above all. First of all, when a person is ardent about a subject, no doubt that he/she would give his best effortlessly. This eventually drives the person to be expertise; For instance, being a computer programmer for many years, one can easily spot errors and fix it effortlessly. Secondly, by focusing on the subjects that they loved, it creates a satisfying life, for instance, police offices who most of the time is a lifetime job. To conclude, while both views are commonly held in the society, I believe that by focusing on domains that these teenagers good at is a better option. Not only one could achieve a high degree of expertise, but also an eventual fulfilling life. Given this situation, it is recommended that schools offer these options and not enforcing students to enrol in all subjects.