Increasing the price of fuel is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

In general, there are many other remedies to cure the current ongoing traffic issue. Hike of the fuel price is the worst possible way to get rid of the day to day traffic problems. I completely disagree with this statement and therefore would like to express some alternatives to it. First, the world is completely gets depleted of fuel due to over extraction of it, on the other hand the prices are on the rise again which makes this statement irrelevant. Furthermore, an increase in the cost of the gas would be a burden on the common man in many parts of the planet. However, much the price goes up, people would but it, as a result, there would be more carbon monoxide production correspondingly increasing the global warming. Next, to cope with it there are many alternatives to gas, such as using electric vehicles as a means of transport, gases obtained from natural resources such as CNG and so on. For instance, Holland government has requested all of their employees to use bicycles or use public transport to work to solve the traffic problems in their country. Although, most of the citizens liked the idea on the other hand, few people still oppose the it. Overall, I think the government should take a leaf from different resources and technologies available and help to reduce the jam and pollution instead of rapidly going on boosting the cost of gas.