As well as making money, businesses should have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Highly competitive world, companies focus on high profits. Besides earning money, organisations require to accept social obligations as one of their duties. As a responsible citizen, I agree with the statement. In contrast, some believe the sole purpose of a business is purely making profits, because in order to survive in the corporate world. On the other hand the private sector needs the society's recondition and acceptance to last in the long run. Therefore, they must reward and show their devotion to the community. It is beneficial for both companies and the public. There are many ways of engaging with people, such as Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) programs. Many corporations prefer this method to serve the people, and on the other hand, it will build a healthy relationship with them. For instance, in my country, there are some regions without sufficient clean water. Many recognised companies launch pure water project in those places. In return, they receive significant recognition and trust between them. Another aspect is that the development and success of corporations highly determined by their skilled employees. Thus, it is essential to arm with a skilful workforce. So to accomplish that it is necessary to uplift public education by assisting in enhancing education and develop community schools in rural areas. Furthermore, supporting the government to establish advanced industrial and vocational training centres. In this case, according to a survey, providing financial and technical assistance to broadening the underprivileged students' knowledge Business organisations should organise these kinds of socially beneficial arrangements in their business strategy. By way of conclusion, private organisations should concentrate on taking part in social accountability other than financial interests.