A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some person thinks that values such as; honour and kindness become unimportant and One can become famous due to wealth.I disagree with this statement, and in below paragraphs I will explain this with a logical conclusion. There is no doubt, respect towards richer people has increased in a few decades, so, the more income you have, the more respected you will be. However, it does not mean rich people are more valuable. For example, if someone has a lot of money and he does not share with anyone, that will be treated as a selfish and self centred person, that our society does not want. People neither like nor respect them. Take, for instance, celebrities who endeavour for charity get more admiration. For example, Bill gates is not famous, because he has money, in real fact he is renown due to his beneficent endeavour. There are a lot of actor and actress who task for charitable institutions, and use their fame for future support in public. For instance, in my country in India numerous Hollywood heroes work for charity and give donations every year, therefore people like them because of their merciful contribution not because of wealth. In conclusion, I firmly believe that money plays an important role for persons social standing, nut honour and kindness are still validating, in order to win the true love and affection of followers, celebrities would have to show their kindness and generosity.