With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered and some are even facing extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What can be done to protect animals?

Maintaining a healthy ecosystem is one of the key ways of prolonging life, as it exists, on earth. Widespread deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting pose grave threats to ecosystems around the globe, by disrupting the cycle of natural life. These issues have far reaching ramifications, in terms of global warming that is making the earth uninhabitable. Barbaric methods of modernization result in the sudden loss of a species of animal from that environment, pushing the ecosystem to the brink of instability. This is one of the more pressing reasons to call for the immediate protection of animals, especially those that are endangered and on the verge of extinction. Animals have been our neighbors a person who lives (or is located) near another neighbours on this planet for millennia, and I believe that it absolutely unethical to cause them to be systemically wiped out from the face of the earth, just because of incessant human greed. The urbanization of forest land, leaving a trail of dead bodies in its wake, will be a defining human legacy in our treatment of our beloved planet. But all is not lost, yet. Conservation efforts to preserve wildlife have been underway for decades, and will have to be stepped up in the face of the rapid extinction of numerous animal species. The creation of innumerable national parks and wildlife sanctuaries will go a long way in giving these animals a home, away from malicious human eyes. Another way to ensure animal safety is to impose heavy penalties in instances of poaching and animal cruelty, making us think twice before engaging in such condemnable behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour. In conclusion, I believe that animals have an equal, if not slightly higher, claim to this planet as we do and we must do everything in our power to ensure the creation and maintenance of safe environments where these animals can live and thrive.