International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It can be observed that the issue of tourism has grown in importance over the last decades. This fact has brought to our lives the debatable aspect whether it could be beneficial or, conversely, it could be harmful to our society and cities. As far as tourism is concerned, it goes without saying that economy can promote the idea of fostering this trend in a very successful way. Additionally, many people do believe that this interconnected world in which governments are craving to boost and develop determine areas, tourists play an extremely important role. Therefore, not only is it crucial for local inhabitants in terms of money, but also it is paramount to raise awareness about overseas cultures--key point in order not to jeopardize the well-being of those who are reluctant to travel abroad. Furthermore, it seems to be clear that had it not been for tourism, many well-known governments around the globe would not have invested as money as they spent in certain towns. Moreover, it is remarkable that thorough tourism they have the chance of reaching state-of-the-art facilities or infrastructures, which otherwise would be staggering difficult. For instance, by building stadiums, or even investing in particular places over the cities, they are quite likely to improve the atmosphere for the citizens. It is thus indispensable, when it comes to the economy and society, tackle it in a very holistic way. In the light of above exposed, I am inclined to believe that tourism could be a milestone in our towns and cities albeit many citizens disagree. Despite the fact that it could change slightly the way of living of determine cities, they should face it as a chance of expanding their knowledge and broaden horizons instead of complaining about the inevitable changes of this world.