Modern technology is now very common in most workplaces. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

Technologies have been growing very rapidly in recent years. They have progressively grown into most workplaces and have become a common component in our daily job. In most cases it had changed the way how individuals work in a company. Though the reliance on technologies has increased it greatly enhanced human work quality and enabled greater work life balance. The impact of technology can be greatly seen in the Information Technology industry. It has now enabled resources to work remotely from anywhere and at any time. In addition, it enables access to systems and resources to do their job. For example, now-a-days people are remotely logging into the company’s system from the comfort of their home to do their daily work. Also, they can access the resources like tools and research papers securely from the company’s storage location. Having access to the systems and resource remotely have enabled the current generation of the workforce to be more flexible and work remotely instead of travelling to office location. It's been always advantageous to rely on the technology. As it automates most of the time consuming mundane task, freeing the resource to do something critical or that requires human attention. Furthermore, it enhances the quality of the work produced by correcting it automatically. For instance, Intelligent system can check for spelling and grammar in the document created by the resource and automatically correcting it or providing suggestions. With these support it always an advantage to have the support of technology at work. To conclude, Technology has provided enhanced support to the regular workforce, making them really advantageous to the workforce. Also, it had completely changed the way we work. By enabling the option to work remotely and securely providing access to the work related resource. This has helped us to have a good balance at work.