Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. comics books radio television film theatre You should write at least 250 words. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are different types of mass-media, such as comics, books, radio, TV, films and theatres for sharing information with people. In my opinion, books, Tv and films are the most appropriate and effective. The benefits and drawbacks of them will be considered in this essay. People read books from their childhood. Parents try to involve this habit, because it is widely accepted that reading is able to improve our knowledge, range of vocabulary, introduce vital ideas of life. However, somebody seems this leisure is quite boring, especially children, and do not want to spend time on it. TV and movies are another well-known type of media. If you do not have enough time to book, but you need to know something about it, you might watch the same film or TV-program about it. For example, my friends and I used to use this practice before literature exams or tests. Nevertheless, movies cut down our imagination and make us lazier, because we use the easiest way to get information. In conclusion, all trends have their advantages and disadvantages, so it is complicated to choose the best one. The item which suits to me more is films, because it does not take much time, gives an opportunity to think, discuss and receive new ideas.