Do you think English will remain to be a global language despite globalization?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the usage of English language in almost every part of the world. There is a widespread worry that increased exposure to other languages and cultures will threaten the dominance of the English language. In my opinion, this apprehension is unwarranted and so should be rejected. There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that thanks to globalization, the interaction between people from different languages and diverse cultural backgrounds will inevitably increase. Not only will it help people to communicate effectively with each other, but it will also be embraced by more and more people. Needless to say, all these merits stand the English language in a good stead as far as gaining more popularity is concerned. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that now English is the language of Science, Commerce, trade, arts, History, literature, media, entertainment and what not. Besides, the English language is also used in software and hardware developments as commands are given to the computer in English. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favour of English language will remain to be the global language despite globalization. In view of the argument outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of globalization in the proliferation of English language are too great to ignore.