The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

The internet, no doubt, is a tool that has changed the whole world into a global village. But, has it also changed people to socialize? This essay will discuss reasons as to why it does not encourage people not to make friends. Firstly, the internet has made communication easier among humans because location is never a barrier anymore, to relay any information. Also, meeting old high school friends has just gotten easier. For example, an individual can complete a degree programme online; receive lectures, write tests and examinations at a different location of the school. This has made education easier via communication on the internet. Secondly, the internet has made it possible to make friends effortlessly online; through the various social media platforms. Now, making friends who you may like, does not have to be physical anymore. For instance, applications like Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and a few other sites; have proven beyond reasonable doubts that, a person can make friends online and in some cases, eventually get married after they meet on the internet. However, the internet has made people socialize more without barriers like; location, race and transportation costs. In conclusion, the internet has made it possible for man to rather socialize more. As it makes communication easier from any location, which in turn, aids foreign education and some other advantages. It also helps connect with friends wherever they might be and in some cases, it leads to marriages in the long run. This essay discussed the reasons why the internet does not encourage people not to socialize, but rather it encourages unity around the world.