Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food, than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Food is one of the most essential things human's work for. In this current world, people are more inclined towards eating outside, instead of cooking at home. There are a lot of positives of eating outside, most importantly it saves time. While, the biggest drawback of consuming outside food is lack of nutrients in food. The most significant advantage of eating outside, especially fast food, is the amount of time taken to cook and availability of different cuisine. Food centres are open on every corner of the street, making it feasible for locals and tourist to grab or try different tastes. For example, most of the Indian restaurants in the USA provide buffet during lunch hours at a basic cost. This is where, globalization has allowed people to provide a taste of their culture, in a foreign nation, at a moderate price. On the other hand, the biggest drawback of eating outside is the lack of nutrients needed for the body. Most of the restaurants or vendors stock, including vegetables and fruits, older veggies lose vitamins and other nutritional value. Also, they are cooked for longer to attain a better taste, which removes the remaining nutrients. To illustrate this, a research by Michigan University came to know that meals prepared at home are healthier than outside meal, and the nutrient value is 300 times more. As a result, most of the mess in the Universities started using fresh veggies instead of chopped veggies from vendors. In conclusion, everything has pro's and con's. Dining outside does provide a great deal of freedom and saves time, but it does lack nutrients. Whereas, home cooked meal is fresh and have great nutrient value, though its preparation time is a lot.