Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

Although subjects like mathematics and philosophy are important for an individual's interpersonal skills, it is argued by some population that these subjects are quite difficult, thus should not be mandatory for teenagers. However, I personally do not accord with it because these lessons are part of our everyday life and have values in shaping future's skills and morals. To embark on, one of the primary reasons why these lessons are essential for children is that it would enhance the aptitude of youngsters and would help them to manage their time and money in a more efficient way. For example, mathematics would teach them basic calculations like additions, subtractions, multiplications and divisions which would certainly aid them in their daily routine life. Moreover, theorems like Pythagoras is being used by civil engineers and architects in designing new buildings and structures. So, mathematics plays a significant role in an individual's personal growth. Another logic is that teenagers would learn about ethics and social well beings which is important for enhancing the communication skills like team leader, decision maker, language and leadership. To illustrate it further, philosophy teaches about moral values, reasoning and language, thus stipulates the critical thinking of teenagers right from the beginning. So, lessons of ideology would teach a core of ethics. It is also essential that educators must teach these subjects in a creative and innovative method to engage offsprings effectively. Agglomerating all the points, it can be concluded that in order to develop the interpersonal and communication skills courses like mathematics and reasoning should be taught right from the beginning, although some students might find difficulty while learning these subjects. Therefore, teaching methodology could change the mindset of children and their well beings.