Some people think young people are suitable for learning foreign languages.Some think adults are more suitable.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that in order to learn foreign language childhood is the best age, while some argue that adults have more potential to grasp learning skills in a quicker manner. This essay will take into consideration both sides of the statement.I, however, believe that adulthood is the most appropriate phase of life to gain valuable skills. The proponents think that an individual can learn a foreign speech much quicker than adults. This is probably due to the reason that in the formative years of life, learning ability is faster and even psychologists mention that children imitate whatever they listen. Thus, exposure of children to new linguistic skills should be done in those years. For instance, at the age of 2-3years, they can learn two languages simultaneously simply by imitating others. On the other hand, the opponents of the view think that a person can become a better dialect in the later years of life. This is due to the fact that in today's world employers recruit employees who are good speaker in more than one. In other words, their desire to get good career opportunities might act as a motivation and encourage them to be a good learner. Furthermore, they can compare the rules of that they already know with the foreign ones. This way their willingness to achieve success always instills a feeling of determination in them to get control over more languages. To conclude, I reiterate my opinion that our youth is more adaptive in nature and have more potential for languages spoken in other countries in comparison to young ones who lose interest in learning easily.