Governments should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organisations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I believe that the official authorities who run the democracy should pay more attention to scientific exploration and their development. Scientific research are roots of any country to grow in all the means. The reason behind it is because when scientific research will grow, they shall get new technology which will make our country not only famous but earn from its discoveries. Surely scientific research will need financial support in order to make various findings. But many a times it is noticed that the government sponsors more on other ancillary things than on scientific research. The accountability of the official authorities does not end by only financing but also taking an initiative to regulate the scientific research. Giving more importance to scientific investigation than the individuals is indeed a need of an hour. This is perhaps only because of the growing competition. According to me the private institutions do not actually require sponsorships from the government as the benefit of their growth is limited to themselves at times. Moreover, these firms are already supported by many of the individual partners. I think that in this kind of competitive world every nation should be answerable for funding and controlling scientific research as once the scientific research grows subsequently the income at the national level of each country shall increase. I opine that to lead someone or some tribe, the country will have to pay more attention towards their accountability for funding and regulating the scientific research. Therefore, to recapitulate the individual offices will not make much difference in uplifting the nation. But certainly if the scientific research is supported and managed in a good manner, then that nation can lead other nations who will then follow them for growing.