The use of personal cars has increased more than ever before but this use of cars cause many problems.what are those problems? In order to reduce problems,should we discourage people to use cars? Give reasons?

There has been significant rise in usage of personal cars by the society. More utilization of four wheelers can increase the pollution level and also impacts the health of the individuals.There are various measures which needs to be taken to encourage people to curb the usage of cars. Apparently,more usage of automobiles can adulterate the environment with pollutants. To elaborate, daily running of cars on the roads emit harmful carbon emissions into the atmosphere which impacts the quality of air and thus leads to higher AQI level. For instance,as per the recent survey,Delhi is considered as most polluted city in the world due to higher percentage of cars on the road. In addition to it,more utilization of cars have bad impact on the health of people. To describe, people prefer to travel by their car for daily commuting to office and even for shorter distances. which would reduce physical activity in humans and would make them prone to diseases like obesity, heart issues and various other ailments. To save cities from severage damage from cars, Government should upgrade vehicles to encourage people to travel by public transport system. To describe, introduction of metros, e-Rickshaws, good quality ac buses and shuttle facilities to near by locations would help people in daily commuting. Thus,it might motivate people to stop driving their own vehicle. Furthermore, increase in fuel cost might stop middle class to run car on daily basis. To elaborate, with the rise in economy, now middle class people can afford to travel by car. Thus, with the subsequent rise in oil cost would prohibit the usage of car by middle income group. To conclude,excessive running of cars impacts the overall environment of cities and would introduce various ailments. Therefore, Government should introduce better transport facilties and should increase the petrol or diseal cost.